A Year in Review: China: Danger & Opportunity

Published on
December 26th, 2019
Duration
18 minutes


A Year in Review: China: Danger & Opportunity

Presentations ·
Featuring

Published on: December 26th, 2019 • Duration: 18 minutes

What does the future hold for China? In this recap of our China/Hong Kong week, some of the world's most respected investors and thinkers on China share their insights on Hong Kong's ongoing struggle for independence, Xi Jinping's role in the economy, and the implications of a Chinese intervention in Hong Kong.

Comments

Transcript

  • TB
    Troy B.
    27 December 2019 @ 06:52
    So many likes.. It's 5 old videos that are months old edited into one video, passed off as "fresh content".
    • RP
      Raoul P. | Founder
      27 December 2019 @ 09:14
      Yes, its a tradition at Real Vision to give our staff a week off and put out some different content looking back over the year.
    • WW
      Wade W.
      30 December 2019 @ 22:33
      It’s the holiday season moron .... get over yourself!!!
    • KT
      Kai T.
      2 January 2020 @ 20:30
      As a new subscriber to Real Vision, I have found the Year in Reviews very useful.
  • WW
    Wade W.
    30 December 2019 @ 22:35
    China is beating the US at its own game ... print and leave rage itself into prosperity. Only idiots are not leveraged to the max. The day of being debt free is for the naive.
  • LL
    Lukee L.
    26 December 2019 @ 08:25
    Can we change all the annoying music and sound effects in 2020
    • bm
      brian m.
      26 December 2019 @ 18:32
      Good Comment..The music steers away from professionalism and makes the content look like a wrestling match or a circus.
    • JL
      Jinny L.
      27 December 2019 @ 00:54
      i was expecting music to be blasting all throughout the interview. it was literally for probably at most about a minute or so before the start of a segment.
    • TM
      The-First-James M.
      28 December 2019 @ 23:12
      I like the 'c**ty' intro music...
  • CB
    Clifford B.
    27 December 2019 @ 00:49
    Forget cash, whether usd, yuan, pounds, gold n silver.... Buy rock solid businesses and hold on tight. Warren B. The one and only..
    • TM
      The-First-James M.
      28 December 2019 @ 23:11
      To quote Mark Yusko, Cash = Optionality. On this note, I'd prefer to hold the hardest form of it
  • CB
    Clifford B.
    27 December 2019 @ 00:51
    Side note. the extradition law is a direct result of the US canada fiasco with Huawei CFO..
    • HD
      Hannelore D.
      27 December 2019 @ 12:52
      Yes, but imo, in a global interconnected world everything is cause and effect. Observants must align investments in order to keep a more positive outlook.
  • TR
    Tadej R.
    27 December 2019 @ 01:47
    Jim Rogers ❤
  • dp
    david p.
    26 December 2019 @ 17:06
    Belt and Road is where they plan to spend on infrastructure