Reviewing Five FX Trades

Published on
March 6th, 2019
Topic
Trading, Technical Analysis, FX
Duration
10 minutes
Asset class
Currencies

Reviewing Five FX Trades

Trade Ideas ·
Featuring Joe Perry

Published on: March 6th, 2019 • Duration: 10 minutes • Asset Class: Currencies • Topic: Trading, Technical Analysis, FX

Joe Perry, CMT, of ForexAnalytix joins Real Vision to review his past five currency trades on: the Japanese Yen, the New Zealand Dollar, the Norwegian Krone, the Canadian Dollar and the South African Rand. He runs through the charts, reassesses his outlook for each currency, and lays out a new trade on the Norwegian Krone, in this interview with Brian Price. Filmed on March 5, 2019.

Comments

  • NK
    Niko K.
    9 March 2019 @ 20:58
    Excellent piece, short and to the point, pure technical Trader. Would really like to see more of Joe Perry on RV.
  • dj
    daniel j.
    9 March 2019 @ 17:01
    Haha, “pips”, looks like every moron can get on to RV and recommend traded to the public.
  • NF
    N. F.
    8 March 2019 @ 01:40
    Wow, THAT was an exceptionally well timed trade. Thank you, Joe!
  • SM
    S M.
    8 March 2019 @ 00:11
    As always, Joe is right on point, pure technical guy.
  • PC
    Peter C.
    6 March 2019 @ 17:02
    Maybe it's because I know too little but I feel Joe is way better than the guy from FX street.
  • DR
    David R.
    6 March 2019 @ 10:32
    I'd advise not taking the NOK trade, because as Joe states it's a B-wave. This is the trickiest move and it's also counter-trend. IMO the better trade is to wait some weeks for the C-of-2 wave down to begin, as shown by Joe late in the interveiw, after the current B-of-2 completes. It's more favourable and less choppy. Even better, wait a few months until C completes and enter at the start of wave 3, which is usually the strongest trend with the least back chop. Those unfamiliar with these very basic Elliott Wave concepts would do themselves a favour by researching it on the web. Even the basics will improve your trading; you needn't take a deep dive or master it to profit.
    • HK
      Himali K.
      6 March 2019 @ 12:45
      Thank you for your suggestions on Elliott Wave. From my initial understanding, EW is best for indices and currencies. Would you agree?
    • DR
      David R.
      6 March 2019 @ 14:55
      Himali, yes it is best for things that trade high volume and have a long history. Currencies, indices, metals and oil. Not infallible. Start by learning the basic wave structure and so-called fibonacci ratios which are much simpler than the intimidating name sounds.
  • DR
    David R.
    6 March 2019 @ 10:24
    Joe stands out from the pack on RV among FX commentators and even elsewhere. I would love to see him also discuss EURUSD and USDCNY. Hope Joe is back to share his views again soon. Always greatly appreciated.
    • TS
      Tor S.
      6 March 2019 @ 22:28
      Hi all. I am no specialist on FX but let me chip in that the word on the street here is that the market has priced in a 80% chance of rate ,25% hike from Norwegian central banks rate meeting on mars 12. I guess that could create some fundamental noise on the technical charts.

More Episodes